Call for Webinar Registration: Advancing Predictability of Sea Ice

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Call for Webinar Registration: Advancing Predictability of Sea Ice

Betsy Turner-Bogren
The Sea Ice Prediction Network–Phase 2 (SIPN2)  announces a call for registration for an open webinar titled "Advancing Predictability of Sea Ice."
This webinar will provide an overview of the main activities of SIPN2 and an overview of the SIPN Data Portal for sea ice prediction.

This event will be held on Tuesday, 10 July 2018 at:

        • 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. AKDT,
        • 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. PDT,
        • 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. MDT,
        • 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. CDT, and
        • 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. EDT.

We request that all participants pre-register to join any SIPN2 webinars. Anyone with an e-mail address can register, and participation is free.

To register for this webinar, go to: https://www.arcus.org/sipn/meetings/webinars/register

Speakers:
Uma S. Bhatt, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Geophysical Institute
Cecilia Bitz, University of Washington, Program on Climate Change

Webinar Program:
Uma Bhatt will present an overview of the SIPN2 project goals and an update on related activities to improve Arctic sea ice forecasts using a multi-disciplinary approach that includes modeling, new products, data analysis, and scientific networks. Cecilia Bitz, will present an overview of the Data Portal for SIPN Forecasts project, funded by the Office of Naval Research and the development of products including model visualization and access to data processing. Time for participant questions will follow the presentation.

The webinar will be archived online after the event and available at SIPN2 Webinars.

Please Note: This webinar is designed for the sea ice research community and others interested in advancements in sea ice prediction. While this is an open event, attendees should be aware that the discussions will largely be of a technical nature.

For further information about Phase 2 of the Sea Ice Prediction Network (SIPN2), see: https://www.arcus.org/sipn/overview

For questions, contact Betsy Turner-Bogren at ARCUS ([hidden email]).

-----
Betsy Turner-Bogren
Project Manager
Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS)
3535 College Road Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Office phone: 907/474-1600
Direct phone: 907/450-1605
[hidden email]

Follow ARCUS on twitter: @ArcticResearch



_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html
To unsubscribe, see http://cryolist.org/unsubscribe.html