Call for nominations: Hydrologic Science Early Career Award

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

Call for nominations: Hydrologic Science Early Career Award

Michelle Ann Walvoord

Call for Nominations: Hydrologic Sciences Early Career Award

The Hydrologic Sciences Early Career Award is given annually to an early career hydrologist for an outstanding contribution to the science of Hydrology. The award recognizes the awardee's research, educational, or other accomplishments, or the societal impact of his or her work.  It further acknowledges that the awardee shows exceptional promise of continued contributions to the hydrological sciences.  Awardees must be members of AGU and must be within 6 years of receiving their Ph.D. on the first day of the year in which the award is to be made (i.e., for the 2011 award, nominees should not have received their Ph.D. prior to January 1, 2005).

Nomination packages for the Hydrologic Sciences Award should include the nominee's curriculum vitae, a nomination letter stating how the nominee meets the selection criteria, and up to three additional supporting letters.  The nominating and supporting letters should not exceed two pages in length each.  Nomination packages should be sent to the Hydrologic Sciences Early Career Award Committee Chair, Christa Peters-Lidard ([hidden email]).  The deadline for receipt of complete nomination packages is June 1, 2011.  More information about the Hydrologic Sciences Award, including eligibility as well as a list of previous recipients, can be found at and

You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To change your subscription options, visit
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]