Celebrate Antarctica Day!

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Celebrate Antarctica Day!

Judy Fahnestock
Antarctica Day Event with Lesley Anderson from the South Pole

When: Monday, 4 December 2017 at 9:00am AKST (10am PST, 11am MST, 1pm
CST, 2pm EST) 
What: 1 hour event with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, and general audiences

Join the celebration of this unique part of our world. There are
numerous events planned around the world and anyone can participate.

ARCUS will be celebrating Antarctica Day by hosting a LIVE, real-time
event with PolarTREC teacher Lesley Anderson from the South Pole
Station. This event will take place on Monday, December 4, 2017. The
event starts at 9:00 AM Alaska Standard Time [10AM PST, 11AM MST, 12PM
CST, 1PM EST]. Start time may change due to satellite availability.

This will be a special presentation celebrating Antarctica Day (December
1). The presentation will focus on the history of the Antarctica Treaty
and how it relates to science conducted at the South Pole, in particular
with the IceCube project
array).

This event is considered an official Antarctica Day event. These events
are FREE and it's easy to register here:

Additional Antarctica Day activities as well as the virtual balloon
launch can be found at Our Spaces

Registration: To register for this free event and to receive
instructions on how to join, go to:

Questions? Contact us at [hidden email] or 907-474-1600

Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) 
3535 College Road, Suite 101 
Fairbanks, AK 99709 USA


_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html