EGU Medal Nomination 2011: Deadline is June 15

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

EGU Medal Nomination 2011: Deadline is June 15

Gudmundsson, Hilmar
Dear members of the cryolist

The EGU Division on Cryospheric Sciences gives two awards each year:

-The Louis Agassiz Medal is reserved for individuals in recognition of their outstanding scientific contribution to the study of the cryosphere on Earth or elsewhere in the solar system.

-The Division Outstanding Young Scientist Award recognizes scientific achievements in the field covered by the cryospheric division, made by a young scientist.

Please not that he deadline for nominating candidates for both of these awards is 15th of June.

Detailed information on proposal and submission can be found at


G. Hilmar Gudmundsson
President of the EGU Division on Cryospheric Sciences

This message (and any attachments) is for the recipient only. NERC
is subject to the Freedom of Information Act 2000 and the contents
of this email and any reply you make may be disclosed by NERC unless
it is exempt from release under the Act. Any material supplied to
NERC may be stored in an electronic records management system.
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To change your subscription options, visit
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]