IGS 2020 Award recipients

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

IGS 2020 Award recipients

Magnus Magnusson

Dear Cryolist members


We are delighted to inform you of the IGS Award recipients for 2020. Please follow the links below to see the full citation


An Honorary Membership of the IGS was given to Michael Kuhn



The Richardson Medal was awarded jointly to Christina Hulbe and Eric Wolff



The Seligman Crystal was awarded to Andrew Fowler



The Seligman Crystal was also awarded to Catherine Ritz



We would like to thank all those colleagues that put forward nominations for the IGS awards. The number of nominations received show that the awards are revered by the community and the healthy state of the Society.


All the best




Magnús Már Magnússon

Secretary General

International Glaciological Society

High Cross

Madingley Road

Cambridge CB3 0ET

United Kingdom

E-Mail: [hidden email]



You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html
To unsubscribe, see http://cryolist.org/unsubscribe.html