Informational Webinar: Host a Teacher on your Polar Research Project

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Informational Webinar: Host a Teacher on your Polar Research Project

Kristin Timm
PolarTREC Informational Webinar (Web Conference) for Researchers
Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
Tuesday, 31 August 2010 at 10 a.m. AKDT

For further information, please go to:
http://www.polartrec.com/researchers/webinar

Or contact PolarTREC:
Email: [hidden email]
Phone: 907-474-1600

--------------------
Researchers, have you ever considered hosting a teacher on your polar
research project? By incorporating a teacher in your field project, you
gain an enthusiastic team member that assists with research and camp
activities, helps get the word out about your research project to
students and public audiences, and isn't afraid of an adventure!

Researchers interested in learning more about PolarTREC (Teachers and
Researchers Exploring and Collaborating) and working with teachers in
the field are encouraged to participate in an informational webinar (web
conference), scheduled for Tuesday, 31 August 2010 at 10:00 a.m. Alaska
Daylight Time (8:00 am HST, 11:00 am PDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm CDT,
2:00 pm EDT).

The informational webinar will give an overview of the PolarTREC
program, its goals and objectives, and its program components, and will
address frequently asked questions. The benefits of hosting a PolarTREC
teacher on your field research project will also be discussed.

Participation in the webinar is free and optional, and is not a
prerequisite for applying to the PolarTREC program. Please register for
the webinar at: http://www.polartrec.com/researchers/webinar.

Instructions will be sent to all registered participants, and the
webinar will be archived and available online afterwards.

ABOUT THE PROGRAM

PolarTREC - a program of the Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
(ARCUS) - pairs K-12 teachers with researchers to improve science
education through authentic polar research experiences. The program
integrates research and education to produce a legacy of long-term
teacher-researcher collaborations, improved teacher content knowledge,
and broad public interest and engagement in polar science.

More information about PolarTREC, including program goals, requirements,
and frequently asked questions, is available at:
http://www.polartrec.com.

For further information on the webinar, please go to:
http://www.polartrec.com/researchers/webinar.

Or contact PolarTREC:
Email: [hidden email]
Phone: 907-474-1600


_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To change your subscription options, visit http://cryolist.org/
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]