Informational Webinar about PolarTREC for Researchers 30 August 2017

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Informational Webinar about PolarTREC for Researchers 30 August 2017

Janet Warburton
Are you interested in hosting an educator on your polar-focused research project?  

If so, please attend the upcoming PolarTREC (Teachers and Researcher Exploring and Collaborating) Informational Webinar on 30 August 2017.

PolarTREC (Teachers and Researchers Exploring and Collaborating) is a program in which teachers from the United States (both formal and informal) spend 3-6 weeks participating in hands-on field research experiences in the polar regions. The goal of PolarTREC is to invigorate polar science education and understanding by bringing educators and polar researchers together. Starting in 2018 and pending funding from the National Science Foundation, the program is accepting applications from U.S. teachers teaching middle and high school students only and informal educators who have a primary focus on outreach to middle and high school students and/or professional development for their teachers.  We are also accepting applications from researchers wanting to host a teacher on their field-based research project (https://www.polartrec.com/researchers/application).

We encourage interested participants to attend the webinar.

When: Wednesday, 30 August 2017
Where: Online at 11:00am AKDT (12pm PDT, 1pm MDT, 2pm CDT, 3pm EDT)

PolarTREC staff will host a webinar for both teachers, informal educators and researchers. The informational webinar will give an overview of the PolarTREC program, its goals and objectives, program components, the application process, and will address frequently asked questions.

To attend, please register (https://www.polartrec.com/about/informational-webinar). You will be sent information on how to join the event. If you miss the webinar, an archive of the event will be posted on the website for your viewing (http://www.polartrec.com).

If have any questions, please contact PolarTREC staff at [hidden email]




_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html