Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee joint Glaciers and Modeling Collaboration Teams meeting this Thursday (11/12/20) on ISMIP6

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee joint Glaciers and Modeling Collaboration Teams meeting this Thursday (11/12/20) on ISMIP6

Florentine, Caitlyn E

Hi Cryolist, 

 

You are invited to a joint IARPC meeting of the Glaciers & Sea Level and Modeling Collaboration Teams this Thursday, November 12. 

 

Europe - 7pm CET 

London - 6pm GMT 

US East Coast - 1pm EST 

US Midwest - 12pm CST 

US Mountain West - 11am MST 

US West Coast - 10am PST 

Alaska - 9am AKST 

 

https://www.iarpccollaborations.org/members/events/15950 

 

The meeting is titled ISMIP6 for the Ice Sheet Model Intercomparison Project and will feature presentations by the following speakers followed by interactive discussion: 

 

Jason Briner (University at Buffalo) The Greenland Ice Sheet is entering uncharted territory 

 

Heiko Goelzer (NORCE Norwegian Research Centre) The future sea-level contribution of the Greenland ice sheet: a multi-model ensemble study of ISMIP6 

 

We look forward to your participation! 

 

Caitlyn Florentine (USGS) and Joe MacGregor (NASA), GSLCT co-leads 

Richard Cullather (NASA), Renu Joseph (DOE), and Wilbert Weijer (LANL), MST co-leads 


Zoom Connection Information 

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://iarpc.zoom.us/j/9407335675  

 

Unless you plan to dial-in via telephone only (without a computer) please click the Zoom link first and follow the instructions for connecting to audio via computer or telephone (if you connect to audio via telephone, please be sure to use your participant ID code). 

If you plan to call in via telephone only (no computer): +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll). Meeting ID: 940 733 5675. International numbers available: https://iarpc.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=I2ry4RjKWLYRxcrtbpYmqVjMn9z33IWl 




Caitlyn Florentine, PhD | she/her
U.S. Geological Survey
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
Bozeman, Montana
m: 303 548 7693


_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html
To unsubscribe, see http://cryolist.org/unsubscribe.html