Join AOS 2020 virtual meeting, March 30 to April 2

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

Join AOS 2020 virtual meeting, March 30 to April 2

Tina Buxbaum

Hello Arctic observing community,

The 2020 Arctic Observing Summit is just around the corner! Join us March 30 to April 2 for our virtual AOS meeting. This summit is 100% online (with options for calling in). Events and Working Group activities will be held primarily on the Zoom platform and by recorded videos. Suggested registration fees are now available. 

The Arctic Observing Summit provides community-driven, science-based guidance for the design, implementation, coordination, and sustained long-term operation of an international network of Arctic observing systems. In practice, this means gathering the Arctic observing community together to exchange ideas and develop ways to collaborate, share resources, and improve Arctic observing. 

The 2020 AOS theme is “Observing for Action.” The agenda for the summit consists of plenary and breakout sessions centered around the following sub-themes: 

  1. Design, optimization and implementation of the observing system

  2. Observing in support of adaptation and mitigation

  3. Observing in support of Indigenous food security and related needs

  4. Data interoperability and federated search

  5. Arctic observations in the context of global observing initiatives

We hope that you join us for this exciting meeting in a novel format! Learn more on the AOS 2020 agenda website,; by following us on twitter, @arcticchange; or email us at, [hidden email]

See you online, 

The AOS Executive Committee


Hajo Eicken, University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA

Thorsteinn Gunnarsson, The Icelandic Centre for Research, Iceland

Peter Schlosser, Arizona State University, USA


Alice Bradley, Williams College, USA

Raychelle Aluaq Daniel, Pew Charitable Trusts, USA

Gerlis Fugmann, Alfred Wegener Institute, Germany

Larry Hinzman, University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA

Eva Kruemmel, Inuit Circumpolar Council, Canada

Jan Rene Larsen, Arctic Monitoring and Assessment Program/SAON Secretariat, Norway

Maribeth Murray, University of Calgary, Canada

Roberta Pirazzini, Finnish Meteorological Institute, Finland

Allen Pope, International Arctic Science Committee, Iceland

Peter Pulsifer, Carleton University, Canada

Ravi Darwin Sankar, University of Calgary, Canada

Federica Scarpa, International Arctic Science Committee, Iceland

Tina Buxbaum
Program Manager
Alaska Center for Climate Assessment and Policy (ACCAP)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
2160 Koyukuk Drive * P.O. Box 757245 * Fairbanks, AK 99775
Phone: 907-474-7812 * Fax: 907-474-5662
Listserv request
ACCAP on the web
Facebook: SNAPandACCAP
Twitter: @SNAPandACCAP
Vimeo and Flickr

You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see
To unsubscribe, see