Louis Agassiz Medal 2012 given to Ian Joughin

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

Louis Agassiz Medal 2012 given to Ian Joughin

Gudmundsson, Hilmar

Dear members of the Cryolist

It gives be great pleasure to be able to announce that the Louis Agassiz Medal 2012 is awarded to Ian Joughin.

This medal was established in 2005 by the Division on Cryospheric Sciences of EGU iin recognition of the scientific achievements of Louis Agassiz. It is reserved for individuals in recognition of their outstanding scientific contribution to the study of the cryosphere on Earth or elsewhere in the solar system.

The Louis Agassiz Medal is awarded to Ian Joughin for outstanding contributions to the study of the dynamics and mass balance of polar ice sheets using differential SAR interferometry and other techniques that he has helped to pioneer.


Hilmar Gudmundsson

President of the EGU Division on Cryospheric Sciences

This message (and any attachments) is for the recipient only. NERC
is subject to the Freedom of Information Act 2000 and the contents
of this email and any reply you make may be disclosed by NERC unless
it is exempt from release under the Act. Any material supplied to
NERC may be stored in an electronic records management system.
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To change your subscription options, visit http://cryolist.org/
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]