Nominations for EGU awards

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

Nominations for EGU awards

Gudmundsson, Hilmar
Dear members of the cryolist

This is a reminder that the deadline for proposing candidates for EGU awards and medals is June 15, 2012.

The EGU Division on Cryospheric Sciences gives two awards each year:

-The Louis Agassiz Medal is reserved for individuals in recognition of their
outstanding scientific contribution to the study of the cryosphere on Earth
or elsewhere in the solar system.

-The Division Outstanding Young Scientist Award recognizes scientific
achievements in the field covered by the cryospheric division, made by a
young scientist.

The deadline for nominating candidates for both of these awards is 15th of June.

Detailed information on proposal and submission can be found at


Hilmar Gudmundsson
President of the EGU Division of Cryospheric Sciences
This message (and any attachments) is for the recipient only. NERC
is subject to the Freedom of Information Act 2000 and the contents
of this email and any reply you make may be disclosed by NERC unless
it is exempt from release under the Act. Any material supplied to
NERC may be stored in an electronic records management system.
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To change your subscription options, visit
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For conference-related messages, email
[hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see