Now Accepting Applications from Educators and Researchers: PolarTREC Program 2020-2021

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Now Accepting Applications from Educators and Researchers: PolarTREC Program 2020-2021

Judy Fahnestock
Now Accepting Applications from Educators and Researchers
PolarTREC Program 2020-2021
STEM at the Poles! PolarTREC - Teachers and Researchers Exploring and Collaborating
Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.

Educator Application Deadline: Monday, 7 October 2019 by 
5:00 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time

Researcher Application Deadline: Monday, 14 October 2019 
by 5:00 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time

For further information and application instructions, go to:
https://www.polartrec.com/about/application

Or, contact PolarTREC at [hidden email]

Stem at the Poles! PolarTREC (Teachers and Researchers Exploring and
Collaborating) is currently accepting applications from both educators
and researchers for the PolarTREC program.

Applications for a field-based research experience in the polar regions
for 2020-2021 will be accepted from both U.S. informal science educators
as well as formal U.S. classroom teachers (teaching in grades 6-12).
Informal educators should have the primary focus on outreach to middle
and high school students and/or professional development for their
teachers. Applications will be to participate in field research learning
experiences during the 2020 (usually Arctic) or 2020-21 (usually
Antarctic) field seasons. The Educator application deadline is Monday, 7
October 2019. The teacher & informal educator application is available

We need Researchers! Researchers that work in the polar regions are
encouraged to submit an application to host an educator during the
2020-2021 field seasons.

More information about candidate criteria, application forms, researcher
application questions, and program requirements for both teachers and
researchers is available at http://www.polartrec.com/. The Researcher
application deadline is Monday, 14 October 2019.

Application Deadlines 
The application period for Educators to apply to participate in PolarTREC 
ends Monday, 7 October 2019 at 5:00 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time.

Researchers interested in hosting an educator should contact program
staff as soon as possible at [hidden email]. The Researcher
application deadline is Monday, 14 October 2019.

Informational Webinar 
To learn more about the PolarTREC program, we encourage you to attend 
the informational webinar for the 2020-2021 PolarTREC field seasons. 

This event will take place on Wednesday, 11 September 2019 at 1:00 PM AKDT 
(11 AM HST, 2 PM PDT, 3 PM MDT, 4 PM CDT, 5 PM EDT). The webinar, given 
for both educators and researchers, will give an overview of the PolarTREC 
program, its goals, and objectives, program components, the application 
process, and will address frequently asked questions. 

You can register for the webinar here.

If you are unable to attend the webinar, we will post an archive online
soon after the event. Anyone who has registered for the event in advance
will receive instructions on how to view the archive. You can also
download a PDF of the presentation at the same location.

Additional Information 
Further information about PolarTREC, including program goals, 
requirements, and frequently asked questions, is available at:

Or, contact PolarTREC managers at [hidden email]












_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html
To unsubscribe, see http://cryolist.org/unsubscribe.html