REMINDER: Call for Sea Ice Prediction Webinar Registration

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

REMINDER: Call for Sea Ice Prediction Webinar Registration

Betsy Turner-Bogren
REMINDER: Call for Registration

The Sea Ice Prediction Network–Phase 2 (SIPN2)  announces a call for registration for an open webinar titled "Advancing Predictability of Sea Ice." This webinar will provide an overview of the main activities of SIPN2 and an overview of the SIPN Data Portal for sea ice prediction.

Register online at: https://www.arcus.org/sipn/meetings/webinars/register

This event will be held on Tuesday, 10 July 2018 at:

        • 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. AKDT,
        • 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. PDT,
        • 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. MDT,
        • 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. CDT, and
        • 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. EDT.

Webinar Speakers:
Uma S. Bhatt, SIPN2 Principal Investigator (PI), is Chair of Atmospheric Sciences at University of Alaska Fairbanks, Geophysical Institute and Director of NOAA Cooperative Institute for Alaska Research (CIFAR). Her research on climate variability aims to understand how climate system components impact one another.

Cecilia Bitz, SIPN2 Leadership Team member, is a professor in the Atmospheric Sciences Department and Director of the Program on Climate Change and part of the Future of Ice Initiative, all at University of Washington. Her research interests include the role of sea ice in the climate system and high-latitude climate and climate change and global coupled climate modeling, including integrations at very high resolution.

We request that all participants pre-register to join any SIPN2 webinars. Anyone with an e-mail address can register, and participation is free. Register online at: https://www.arcus.org/sipn/meetings/webinars/register.

The webinar will be archived online and available after the event at: https://www.arcus.org/sipn/meetings/webinars.

For questions, contact Betsy Turner-Bogren at ARCUS ([hidden email]).

-----
Betsy Turner-Bogren
Project Manager
Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS)
3535 College Road Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Office phone: 907/474-1600
Direct phone: 907/450-1605
[hidden email]

Follow ARCUS on twitter: @ArcticResearch



_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html
To unsubscribe, see http://cryolist.org/unsubscribe.html