Registration Now Available - SIPN Webinar: The 2015 Sea Ice Outlook Post-Season Discussion

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Registration Now Available - SIPN Webinar: The 2015 Sea Ice Outlook Post-Season Discussion

Betsy Turner-Bogren
Registration Now Available
Sea Ice Prediction Network Webinar
The 2015 Sea Ice Outlook
Post-Season Discussion

Speakers:
Julienne Stroeve
National Snow and Ice Data Center

Larry Hamilton
University of New Hampshire

Cecilia Bitz
University of Washington

Tuesday, 6 October 2015
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. AKDT

To register for the webinar, please go to:
http://www.arcus.org/sipn/meetings/webinars/register

For questions, please contact
Betsy Turner-Bogren (ARCUS)
Email: [hidden email]

--------------------
Registration is now available for the Sea Ice Prediction Network (SIPN)
open webinar, entitled "The 2015 Sea Ice Outlook: Post-Season
Discussion" presented by Julienne Stroeve, National Snow and Ice Data
Center, Larry Hamilton, University of New Hampshire, and Cecilia Bitz,
University of Washington. This one-hour webinar is scheduled for 10:00
a.m. AKDT (11:00 a.m. PDT, 12:00 p.m. MDT, 1:00 p.m. CDT, and 2:00 p.m.
EDT) on Tuesday, 6 October 2015.

Registration is required. Instructions for joining the webinar are
available online and will be sent via email following registration.
To register for the webinar, please go to:
http://www.arcus.org/sipn/meetings/webinars/register.

This webinar will provide an overview of the 2015 summer sea-ice
conditions, a review and analysis of outlooks contributed from 2008 to
2015, and discussion of the challenges and successes of predictions at
the local scale and opportunity for community comment and discussion.

The webinar will be archived and available online after the event.

For further information about the Sea Ice Prediction
Network, please go to: http://www.arcus.org/sipn.

For questions, please contact Betsy Turner-Bogren at ARCUS
([hidden email]).

-----
Betsy Turner-Bogren
Project Manager
Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS)
3535 College Road Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Phone: 907/474-1600
[hidden email]

Follow ARCUS on twitter: @ArcticResearch




_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html