SAVE THE DATE - Sea Ice Prediction Network Webinar

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

SAVE THE DATE - Sea Ice Prediction Network Webinar

Betsy Turner-Bogren
SAVE THE DATE
Sea Ice Prediction Network Webinar
Sea Ice Outlook: Post-season Discussion

Thursday, 9 October 2014
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. AKDT

For further information about the Sea Ice Outlook or Sea Ice Prediction
Network, please go to: http://www.arcus.org/sipn

Or contact:
Betsy Turner-Bogren
Email: [hidden email]

--------------------
The Sea Ice Prediction Network (SIPN) announces an open webinar focused
on post-season analysis and discussion of the 2014 Sea Ice Outlook
(SIO). The SIO produces reports in June, July, and August that
synthesize a variety of predictions and perspectives on the arctic sea
ice minimum. More information about SIO, including this year's reports,
is available at: http://www.arcus.org/sipn/sea-ice-outlook.

This webinar will provide a venue for discussion of the 2014 SIO,
including processes that influenced sea ice melt this year and a review
of the differing approaches to predicting the sea ice minimum extent.
The webinar is open to all interested participants, including sea ice
researchers, students, decision-makers, and others.

The webinar is scheduled for 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. AKDT
(12:00-1:00 p.m. PDT, 1:00-2:00 p.m. MDT, 2:00-3:00 p.m. CDT,
and 3:00-4:00 p.m.EDT) on Thursday, 9 October 2014. More details,
including registration instructions, will be announced closer to the event.

The webinar will be archived and available online after the event.

For further information about the Sea Ice Outlook or Sea Ice Prediction
Network, please go to: http://www.arcus.org/sipn.

For questions, please contact Betsy Turner-Bogren at ARCUS
([hidden email]).

-----
Betsy Turner-Bogren
Project Manager
Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS)
3535 College Road Suite 101
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
Phone: 907/474-1600
[hidden email]


Follow ARCUS on twitter: @ArcticResearch






_______________________________________________
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting.html