Xavier Fettweis receives the Arne Richter Award from EGU

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

Xavier Fettweis receives the Arne Richter Award from EGU

Gudmundsson, Hilmar

I'm pleased to be able to announce that EGU, and the EGU Division on Cryospheric Sciences, awards Xavier Fettweis, University of Liège,  the 2013 Arne Richter Award for Outstanding Young Scientist.

The Arne Richter Award for Outstanding Young Scientists recognizes scientific achievements in any field of the Geosciences, made by a young scientist.

Xavier Fettweis receives the awards for his fundamental contributions to the study of the current and future surface mass balance (SMB) of the Greenland ice sheet.

Hilmar Gudmundsson
President of the EGU Divison on Cryospheric Sciences

This message (and any attachments) is for the recipient only. NERC is subject to the Freedom of Information Act 2000 and the contents of this email and any reply you make may be disclosed by NERC unless it is exempt from release under the Act. Any material supplied to NERC may be stored in an electronic records management system.
You're subscribed to the CRYOLIST mailing list
To change your subscription options, visit http://cryolist.org/member
To send a message to the list, email [hidden email]
For conference-related messages, email
[hidden email]
For posting guidelines, see http://cryolist.org/posting/